Lucky you.

image

“I was petrified. I thought for sure the guitarist was your boyfriend.”

No. . . No he was not.

You were to be.

You were.

You asked me to love you infinitely.

I was planning on it.

Why the fuck do you think I saved just about everything that you sent me? Gave me?

Why Bob?

Why?

No answer, I know. Silence is your safe harbor.

Silence is your denial.

Silence is pretending that I deserved to be destroyed . . .that I asked for your betrayal.

Silence is wiping away what we shared.

Silence tells me that you don’t care how deeply your infidelity damaged me.

Silence . . .

Lucky you.

I’ll never know it again.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

