Exclamations, declarations and obliterations

"If you rub my back, I'll pay you a million dollars"
“If you rub my back, I’ll pay you a million dollars”

Right here . . . in this very bed . . . from August 10, 2007 (Well, probably technically the 11th  . . .) to . . . yeah . . . the last time . . .

I love you so much baby.

You are never going to get rid of me.

I can’t believe you’re mine.

I can’t wait to marry you!

Why didn’t I meet you thirty years ago?

You are the best thing that ever happened to me 

I can’t get enough of you!

Oh what you do to me!

I love you Ri.

Please don’t ever leave me.

I love touching you.

I love your skin… So soft… So smooth.

Thank you for taking such good care of yourself and taking the time to look nice every day.

I love your legs!

I love our bed…

I can’t believe I found you.

I can’t believe you love me… I was so afraid you had a rocker boyfriend…

No one has ever loved me before.

You are my soulmate.

You are the love of my life.

You are so wonderful.

Thank you for all the gifts and showing me holidays can be so special.

Thank you for thinking of my kids.

Thank you for everything that you do for me and our family.

You are so beautiful.

You make me laugh so much!

I love having you in the car next to me.

I love going anywhere as long as we’re together.

I can’t get enough of you!

You are so sexy!

Rawr!

You are incredible!!

I love our life.

I have never been so happy.

I can’t sleep without you.

I never would have survived without you.

We are going to be great grandparents.

I don’t know what I would do without you.

Thank you for taking such good care of me.

Please don’t ever leave me.

I love you more.

I love you.

yup

 And then…

I never said anything I didn’t mean.

Yet… You left.

Swiftly and easily and smoothly…

*Just.like.that.*

Please explain that to me Bob.

I really do need to understand.

Because you don’t understand that I believed you. I trusted you. I loved you. At the start of our relationship, I told you more than once that no one – not even my ex husband – ever said those things to me and you got upset with me . . . annoyed . . .angry . . .because I wouldn’t take your words seriously.

And I lie here in this bed . . . time after time and all of those things and more – and the *more* is really hard – go thru my head and I cry and wonder why you did this to me?

Do you even get what you did? I thought you meant those things…I didn’t think you were playing a game…lying…biding your time…looking for a been bigger, better deal…

“I never said anything I didn’t mean.”

Really?

Then what the fuck are you doing with her?

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

