Birthday wish

Quickly approaching my birthday… My third without Bob. Hard to believe. And easier, but not great.
The last one we shared, he gave me an engagement ring.
That memory does suck monkey balls.
God… What the fuck happened to us?
This experience has been horrific… Just    the most unexpected turn of events and a complete shock and utter devastation.

I really do wish none of this ever happened. I never wanted to lose Bob.
Never ever ever.

But I did.

And another birthday… Another year…

Do I miss us and wish I could change things?

I do.

Yet another cache of memories to bury away deep in my heart and block them from breathing life. Ever. Again.

image

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

