Ummm…

Someone texted me a link to an apt. that they were sure was perfect for me…
This?
This is the kitchen:

image

Ummm…
And I am not “ummming” the electric stove…although…
You see this kitchen?
This rental company?

Ummm…
Same as Bob’s when I first met him.
(Sans the 3 month old loaf of bread…) Same as when I first…when we first…
Ummm…

sigh

Perfect.

and “Personal Jesus” comes on…Really??
Bob had one of those Buddy Jesus ‘statues’ a la Β Dogma his window, and I kept referring to it as his “own personal Jesus”. I don’t think he got it then – I don’t think he ever will.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

