Because you

Bob…

I remember you shaking and crying and not wanting to get out of bed because you felt that no one liked you. . .

You fell apart and I was there to help put you back together.

It was a long, bumpy ride, but together, we did it. But you won’t admit it.

Because you’re gone now.

And I am 100% certain that you refuse to recall those weeks of what I now know was your bipolar disorder depressive cycle.

Because you’re gone now.

And I am sure that you have forgotten everything else that I helped you thru; whether monstrous or miniscule .

Because you’re gone now.

And I don’t understand how you could’ve abused my trust, mocked my loyalty, minimized my worth and discounted my love. But you did. You have. And you continue to.

Because you’re gone now.

Evidence of you still remains in the closets, the drawers, shelves and even the bed.

But you don’t care to think about those things and what they once meant.

Because you’re gone now.

But I’m still here.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

