The search 

It’s a major hit

My above post appears at the top of a Google search for “Fear the day a good heart”.

It saddens me that so many others have been driven to perform such a search.

(I’ve had quite a number of hits from all around the world.)

Bob’s betrayal, as my best friend would say, “Did a number on (me).”

I have spent so much of my life on him; both with, and sadly, without him.

I’m exhausted…spent…worn out…

Just know that I loved him, always had, always would have, maybe still do.

Tell him that some day after he (or she) fucks up again.

Tell him it’s too late.

Finally.

I can’t do this anymore.

This good heart has given up.

I’m so tired. I’m so tired of it.

Aren’t we all ? Aren’t you?

 

“I was so alone. And I owe you so much.”   John to Sherlock.

And Bob to Ria. Damn. Straight.

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

